10 Hours in a Frog’s Life

frog-4-pm-2

Who would have thought I could be part of a research project? People do the darndest things. You will have to take Carrie’s word for when she started the project. She claims she saw me first around 6 AM in Location A.  It was too dark to take a photo of me and she was thoughtful enough to not wake me up with a flashlight. She finally took a picture at 10:22 AM. It was still rather dark but research is research. I was still sleeping happily.

frog-10am

LOCATION A, 10:22 AM

She returned at 12:49 PM when the light was a little better. I was still sleeping happily.

frog-4-pm

LOCATION A, 12:49 PM

She returned to take yet another picture at 4:04 PM. This time I heard the camera click….

frog-1-pm

LOCATION A, 4:04 PM

My sleep was completely disturbed. Plus I was concerned that she might be hungry so I got up and moved to the east side of Location A to try to figure out what she was up to.

frog-4-pm-2

She said something about a blog post. I said she needed to discuss it with my agent. Carrie plans to do further research into the sleeping habits of the Green Tree Frog in her next life.

Have you ever studied an animal’s sleeping habits over a period of time? Please share this blog so we can find out how many other people are as crazy as she is.

Published by

Carrie Staples

Author, illustrator of "The Yarn Animal Book", probably the only craft book with instructions for making such unique yarn animals as an orangutan, an ant eater, a llama and a star-nosed mole and "The Single Minded Prince, a fairy tale for all ages about a boy and a pirate captain who both misbehave. The books and a booklet series based on each different yarn craft topic covered in "The Yarn Animal Book" (pompoms and other really easy yarn crafts, knitting, crocheting, rya, needlepoint and embroidery), are available on Amazon and Kindle.

Leave a Reply

